Department of Health and Human Services

Can't find what you're looking for?

Hume region

The Hume Region covers north eastern Victoria and the Goulburn Valley and is bounded by the Murray River to the north and metropolitan Melbourne rural fringe to the south. It is geographically diverse including major parts of Victoria's alpine areas, some relatively remote farming communities and the major regional centres of Wodonga, Wangaratta and Shepparton. Hume contains twelve local government areas and is one of eight DH regions.

Image of Hume Region including Local Government Areas