Department of Health and Human Services

Can't find what you're looking for?

Grampians region

The Grampians Region covers the area from Bacchus Marsh in the east to the South Australian border in the west, and from Patchewollock in the north to Lake Bolac in the south. It is geographically diverse including the Grampians, relatively remote farming communities, the major regional centre of Ballarat and smaller communities of Horsham, Stawell and Ararat.

The Grampians Region covers an area of 47,980 square kilometres, contains eleven local government areas and is one of eight Department of Health Regions.

We work closely with our service partners to provide high quality health and aged care services. In delivering these services we aim to enhance and protect the health and well-being of all Victorians.

Tom Niederle
Director, Health and Aged Care
Grampians Region

35 Armstrong Street South
Ballarat Victoria 3350
Telephone: (03) 5333 6530

Contact us

Image of Hume Region including Local Government Areas