Department of Health and Human Services

Can't find what you're looking for?

Gippsland region

The Gippsland Region is one of eight Department of Health regions, and covers the area from the Bunyip River in the west to the New South Wales border in the east and from Omeo in the north to Phillip Island in the south. It is geographically diverse including parts of Victoria's alpine areas, some relatively remote farming communities, coastal communities and the regional centres of Wonthaggi, Warragul, Leongatha, Moe, Morwell, Traralgon, Sale and Bairnsdale.

The Gippsland region includes the six local government areas of Bass Coast, South Gippsland, Baw Baw, Latrobe, Wellington and East Gippsland.

We work closely with our service partners to provide high quality health and aged care services. In delivering these services we aim to enhance and protect the health and well-being of all Victorians.

Greg Blakeley
Director, Health and Aged Care
Gippsland Region

64 Church Street
PO Box 1661

Telephone 03 51772500
Contact us

Image of Gippsland Region including Local Government Areas