Department of Health and Human Services

Can't find what you're looking for?

Barwon South Western region

The Barwon South Western region covers south western Victoria and is bounded by Lara to the east and the border of South Australia to the west. It is geographically diverse including the larger regional centres of Geelong and Warrnambool as well as coastal and inland towns and rural communities.

Barwon South Western is one of eight Department of Health regions and contains the nine local government areas of Greater Geelong, Queenscliffe, Surf Coast, Colac-Otway, Corangamite, Warrnambool, Moyne, Southern Grampians and Glenelg.

We work closely with our service partners to provide high quality health and aged care services. In delivering these services we aim to enhance and protect the health and well-being of all Victorians.

Maree Roberts
Regional Director
Barwon South Western Region

State Government Offices
Corner Little Malop and Fenwick Street
Geelong 3220

Telephone: 03 5226 4540
Contact Us

Image of Barwon Region including Local Government Areas